FYI.

This story is over 5 years old.

Travel

Blue Lightning Appears Over Seattle Art Fair | Insta of the Week

See it and other shining, selfie-worthy stars of the Seattle Art Fair.
August 5, 2016, 6:06pm

One of my favorites from opening night of the #seattleartfair #chihuly #dalechihuly #seattle #art #neon #blue #seattleart #neonlights #neonart #seattleartfair2016 #summer2016

A photo posted by Verre Designs SoDo (@verredesigns) on

Aug 5, 2016 at 12:00am PDT

A beacon for art buyers in the middle of the summer slump, the Seattle Art Fair is gathering artists and galleries from all over the world in the Northwest this weekend. We're experiencing a digital view of the fair via our Instagram feeds, and so far there are a few clear selfie-friendly winners shining from our smartphone screens. A glowing electric cloud installation by local glass giant Dale Chihuly is dazzling visitors to the at Marlborough Gallery booth, Polish artist Kim Simonsson's Moss Person sculptures glow green from Jason Jaques Gallery's white walls. Check the Instagrams below for the other standouts so far.

Advertisement

The sculptures of Kim Simonsson.

A photo posted by jonathanshipley (@jonathanshipley) on

Aug 4, 2016 at 11:19pm PDT

#boom #jamesclar #seattleartfair2016 @james_clar @janelmbardgallery

A photo posted by Jane Lombard Gallery (@janelombardgallery) on

Aug 4, 2016 at 1:09pm PDT

Interstellar coffee table @ #seattleartfair2016 #workperks #SEA

A photo posted by Samantha (@instasam1230) on

Aug 5, 2016 at 10:14am PDT

Now at the @seattleartfair || Essence by Faig Ahmed, Sapar Contemporary #SeattleArtFair (@saparcontemporary)

A photo posted by Avant Arte (@avant.arte) on

Aug 5, 2016 at 2:07am PDT

Beth Lipman vs Lauren Fensterstock #seattleartfair

A photo posted by Demi Rose (@dstar_) on

Aug 4, 2016 at 11:04pm PDT

One of my favorites at the Seattle Art Fair, Lavar Munroe. #seattleartfair #lavarmunroe #contemporaryart

A photo posted by Lisa Alonzo (@gonzoalonzo1984) on

Aug 4, 2016 at 11:21pm PDT

#SeattleSquared opens tomorrow at Axis Gallery with 30 artists and a book release party coinciding with the #seattleartfair2016 - My 6x6 #painting City Fish Airplane is included in this event that will be my 23rd opening since February.

A photo posted by Jeff Mihalyo (@jeffmihalyo) on

Aug 3, 2016 at 12:05pm PDT

Favorite sculptures from the Seattle Art Fair preview night last night. #seattleartfair2016 #sculpture #blackandwhite #seattleart #seattleartfair #blackandwhiteart

A photo posted by Goldie Jones (@glitchgestaltgirl) on

Aug 5, 2016 at 10:50am PDT

Advertisement

I found Groot trying to escape at an Art Fair tonight. #seattleadventures #art #groot #seattleartfair #claysculpture

A video posted by Momo Mera (@moni_camera) on

Aug 5, 2016 at 12:25am PDT

Jean Pierre Roy @jeanpierreroy 

A photo posted by Christian Rex van Minnen (@van_minnen) on

Aug 4, 2016 at 7:37pm PDT

Follow the Seattle Art Fair on Instagram here. For the best of the rest of Instagram, check out The Creators Project on Instagram.

Related:

13 Must-See Artists at NADA New York

Modern vs. Contemporary Art at the Armory

Sculpture Gets Steamy at Frieze New York